You are here

Casa Melinda

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2.5 BA

Area

  • Anaheim
Age 18 and under.

Description

Fall Sale!

Welcome to Casa Melinda! Treat your Family to this Fun-Filled Get-Away! Enjoy over 2200 sq. ft. of comfort in this gorgeous home designed to provide you, family and friends with an amazing vacation experience while you're in beautiful sunny, Southern California. Created with Kids in mind, Casa Melinda is located on a peaceful cul-de-sac in a family friendly neighborhood.
Enjoy the open Living Room/Family area with beautiful Leather Sectional - watch your favorite TV, Sports or Disney movie through a Blu-ray DVD player on a 50' screen! With 3 televisions, Blu-ray players, Cable TV service and free WiFi, you're sure to have access to all your favorite shows and entertainment experiences.
The Kitchen is any Chef's delight! Fully-stocked with everything you need to prepare a quick snack, or dinner for a crowd! Granite Countertops, Large Refrigerator, lots of cabinets - you'll find all the conveniences including coffee pot, blender, mixer and crockpot. Gather around the Dining Table with seating for 8, share stories and laughter of special times. Additional seating is available at the Game Table.
Each of our well-designed bedrooms feature comfortable, plush bedding to provide you the most restful nights. You'll wake up ready for your adventure or busy day ahead. Comfy beds offer sleeping for 10.
The Sumptuous Master Suite features California King bed, Luxurious Linens (we iron our pillowcases!), En Suite Bath with Shower, Walk-in Closet, plus Hi-Def 40' TV with Cable and Blu-Ray player. Fit for a Queen, Bedrooms 2 and 3 have Queen Size Beds. Bedroom #4 offers 2 Bunk Beds (beds for 4).
Experience Southern California living at it's finest! Our expansive Yard and Pool will delight beyond your imagination! Swim day or night in your private pool. Surrounded by lights and under twinkling stars, what better place to spend the evening hours?Built-in BBQ, Table with seating for 6, plus additional seating offers a place for fun, and lively conversation!
Welcome to Casa Melinda Bonus Room! And a bonus, it is! Fully-equipped, you'll find toys and games for all ages. Participate in friendly competition while playing Wii, Billiards, Foosball, Ping-Pong, Darts or one of the many board games. The Little Ones have their own special play area. Filled with kids movies, books, games and toys, they'll be busy for hours.
Located a short distance to Disneyland. You'll be close to Disneyland as well as other local attractions. Sea World, Universal Studios, Los Angeles, Hollywood, and San Diego area all a short driving distance or can be reached by luxury bus. Be sure to visit fabulous beaches - Newport Beach, 'Surf City USA' - Huntington Beach, and artsy Laguna Beach. Amazing shopping is only minutes away.
With space for the whole family, or for a get-together with friends, Casa Melinda is the perfect place to stay! Your time here is sure to create Magical Memories to last a lifetime! Come Visit!

Regulatory Permit #REG2014-00245.
New City of Anaheim requirements:
Max occupancy: Max occupancy 11 including children and infants.
Min stay: 3 nights
Parking: 2-3 cars max. in driveway. No street parking, passenger vans, RVs or trailers.
Cars must be parked in such a way as not to extend over sidewalk.
City Mandated “quiet time” from 10pm to 9am. Outdoor facilities including Pool, Patio, Garage game rooms, Back Yard are off limits during these times.
Guests agree to comply with the city requirements or they will be subject to fines, civil actions and or criminal prosecutions related to the violation.

Rental rates/fees:
Accidental Damage Waver $59 + tax (non refundable)
Reservation Fee $49 + tax
Tax rate 15%
Pool Heating $25/day (Optional)
Check in 4 pm check out 10 am.
Min age 23

Owner’s Cancellation Policy- 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date

Regulatory Permit #REG2014-00245.

Amenities

Living

  • Central Air
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • DVD Player
  • Games

Outdoor

  • Patio
  • BBQ Grill
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Beach
  • Community Parks
  • Walking Paths

Geographic

  • Near Beach
  • Near UCI
  • Near South Coast Plaza
  • Near Newport Beach
  • Near Disneyland
  • Near Knotts Berry Farm
  • Near The District
  • Near The Spectrum
  • Near John Wayne Airport (SNA)
  • Near UCI Medical Center
  • Near Crystal Cathedral
  • Near Angels Stadium
  • Near Honda Center

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
11/09/19 - 11/24/19$350 - $367$2,500
11/25/19 - 12/01/19$450$3,150
12/02/19 - 12/16/19$214 - $241$1,548 - $1,618
12/18/19 - 01/02/20$450$3,150
01/03/20 - 01/10/20$324 - $341$2,318
01/11/20 - 01/13/20$312
01/14/20 - 01/20/20$450$3,150
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$304 - $321$2,178
02/14/20 - 02/20/20$324$2,268
03/02/20 - 03/08/20$3,850
03/09/20 - 04/14/20$414$2,898$12,420
04/15/20 - 05/21/20$370 - $387$2,640$11,300 - $11,350
05/26/20 - 06/08/20$274 - $291$1,968
06/09/20 - 07/02/20$435 - $452$3,095
07/07/20 - 08/18/20$435 - $452$3,095$13,250 - $13,300
08/19/20 - 08/24/20$358 - $367
09/08/20 - 09/26/20$350 - $367$2,500
09/27/20 - 10/29/20$380 - $397$2,710$11,600
10/30/20 - 11/05/20$400$2,800
11/06/20 - 11/22/20$350 - $367$2,500

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-28 by Unknown of Tuttle, OK United States
Updated on 2019-06-28
Review of stay from 2019-06-15 to 2019-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time!

SoCal Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-05-06 by DONNA K. of Tacoma, WA United States
Updated on 2019-05-06
Review of stay from 2019-04-27 to 2019-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property was perfect for our family. The house is exactly as advertised. Comfortable furniture and beds. Tons of fluffy towels (both for inside and for the pool). The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and baking dishes as well as the added bonus of tupperware-like storage for leftovers (something we don't often see in vacation rental homes). The location is in a quiet neighborhood close (but not too close) to Disneyland with shopping nearby. If I have one (small) negative, it's the chairs at the table in the room adjacent to the living room - they're a tipping hazard and should definitely be replaced. All in all our family had a super fun vacation and having this place as our home-base was perfect. We would certainly recommend this house to our friends who want to come to Anaheim.
Manager response on 2019-05-06 - Response from Valeries Vacation Rentals
Thank you, Donna, for being our guests. We're happy to know the beds were comfortable for your family, and that the home was stocked with everything you needed. Your comment about the chairs was taken seriously, the chairs for that table were already replaced today! Please come back again, we would love to host you at any of our homes. Valerie,
Manager response on 2019-05-06 - Response from Valeries Vacation Rentals
Thank you, Donna, for being our guests. We're happy to know the beds were comfortable for your family, and that the home was stocked with everything you needed. Your comment about the chairs was taken seriously, the chairs for that table were already replaced today! Please come back again, we would love to host you at any of our homes. Valerie, ValsVacationHomes

FAMILY GET AWAY TO DISNEYLAND

Reviewed on 2019-02-19 by GWYNETH B. of Atwater, CA United States
Updated on 2019-02-19
Review of stay from 2019-01-31 to 2019-02-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Homeowner made our getaway experience a true vacation. Didn't have to worry about a single thing other than what's for dinner. Game room occupied the kids on down time allowing the adults to relax. Homeowner was friendly and responded quickly to messages and concerns. If we do a family trip back in Anaheim, will definitely stay there!!

Enjoyable stay!

Reviewed on 2019-03-22 by Unknown of Pleasanton, CA United States
Updated on 2019-03-22
Review of stay from 2019-03-14 to 2019-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very grateful to Valerie for helping us out on short notice when our first rental canceled our reservation just a week before our trip. She was easy to work with and accommodating and we really enjoyed our time at her home!

Stephens family

Reviewed on 2019-05-12 by Katie S. of Marion, MT United States
Updated on 2019-05-12
Review of stay from 2019-05-04 to 2019-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was in a nice neighborhood. The area didn’t seem the greatest but we felt safe in this neighborhood. The home was clean and accommodates a large group of people. We were unhappy with a couple items. The two ads that I reviewed stated there was AC and a hot tub. The house had neither of those items. One of the main reasons we stayed here was for the hot tub. We spent 3 days at Disney land and had family members with us that we knew would need the hot tub at the end of the day after all the walking. So that was a huge disappointment. Valerie was very nice and always available. We would stay here again. Thank you!
Manager response on 2019-05-12 - Response from Valeries Vacation Rentals
Thank you, Katie, for this 5-Star review. It's great to hear that Casa Melinda was large enough to accommodate your group comfortably. Gosh, I wish you would have called us about the air conditioning. This home absolutely does have Central A/C. We would have sent our technician over promptly if only we had known there was a problem, or you couldn't locate the controls. It is important that we are available when you have a question. Please come back again to this, or any of our other homes. You're always welcome. Valerie Van de Zilver

Comfort by Disneyland

Reviewed on 2017-10-30 by CATHY L. of Edmonton (Riverbend), AB Canada
Updated on 2017-10-30
Review of stay from 2017-10-21 to 2017-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Comfy large home 10 mins from Disneyland. Lots of space. It's a older home; all the floors felt slightly grimy and dusty when we arrived. Otherwise it was relatively clean. My kids loved the pool. The game room didn't have any a/c. We were there during a crazy late oct heatwave and it was 40C outside. The game room was really hot so we didn't use it past 10am. Val was quick to respond to my messages, great communication!
Manager response on 2017-10-30 - Response from Valeries Vacation Rentals
We're so glad your kids enjoyed the pool, Cathy, and this comfortable home! Whew, it sure was unusually hot the days you were here! I'm sure the pool was a perfect escape from the heat. Thanks for your kind remarks, it was my pleasure to stay in close contact. We look forward to having you back again.

Perfect family get away!

Reviewed on 2017-12-25 by Unknown of Monroe, UT United States
Updated on 2017-12-25
Review of stay from 2017-12-09 to 2017-12-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Children ranged from 3 to 14 so the ping pong and pool tables were used lots along with games and of course the swimming pool was a hit. Enough bedrooms and bathrooms that even grandparents were comfortable. A fifteen minute drive to Disneyland and all the convenience's in the home made it an excellent choice! Thank you Valerie!

Excellent Home for a Long Stay

Reviewed on 2019-01-30 by COLT W. of Oklahoma City, OK United States
Updated on 2019-01-30
Review of stay from 2019-01-21 to 2019-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a wonderful choice for our group. Multiple gathering spaces, excellent kitchen, quiet bedrooms, and great outdoor space. WIll rent again.

Lovely family holiday

Reviewed on 2014-10-27 by Karen S. of Kapiti, NZ New Zealand
Updated on 2014-10-27
Review of stay from 2014-09-20 to 2014-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a fantastic spot for our family holiday in L.A. There was everything we could possibly need provided for in the house and it is a great location! Only 5 minutes from Disneyland, plus just a minute away from supermarket, gas station, food and other shops, and very close access to the freeway.

Lots of space in the house and the pool was fabulous!

The only little criticism would be the air conditioning unit didn't work properly. It basically just recirculated the air - didn't cool it. So perhaps check that has been fixed before booking.

Apart from that we had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this vacation home.

Excellent place to stay

Reviewed on 2015-06-02 by Unknown of Bethany, OK United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-26 to 2015-05-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was clean. Easy access to Disneyland. I would recommend this property to anyone. Close to restaurants, shops, store for groceries. We could not get the Wii to work and the pool cues had the tips missing. other than that a great stay.

Wonderful Weekend in Anaheim

Reviewed on 2015-05-28 by Karyn A. of Fresno, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-08
Review of stay from 2015-05-20 to 2015-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It's no surprise we had such a great time. Casa Melinda was absolutely spectacular. It was emaculate with lots of room and plenty of seating inside and out, making our long Biola Graduation weekend altogether delightful. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and all its amenities including kitchen and game room, each other and a convenient location to all our activities. I would definitely stay here again and an extra special thank you and appreciation for Valerie Van de Zilver for a very memorable weekend!

Casa Melinda Vaca

Reviewed on 2015-08-23 by REEM A. of , Saudi Arabia
Updated on 2015-09-10
Review of stay from 2015-07-18 to 2015-08-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time staying at Casa Melinda and felt like home.

Top Notch Stay With Kids

Reviewed on 2015-09-09 by Zack R. of , United States
Updated on 2015-09-10
Review of stay from 2015-09-04 to 2015-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and I began to work with Valeries Vacation Rentals two days before our scheduled checkin due to a last minute cancellation by a different host. They were complete professionals and know how to properly care for customers. The house was great - plenty of room and clean. The main attraction was of course the pool and back yard. All the children with us said they wished it could be their real house! Although we did tour the local area, it was great to be able to relax at the house and not have to worry about kid entertainment; they were also ready for bed each night! I highly recommend Casa Melinda and Valeries Vacation Rentals. You won't be disappointed by the house, and the customer service will be much more than the average Airbnb/VRBO host.

Exelent stay

Reviewed on 2015-12-25 by Juris B. of Costa Mesa, CA United States
Updated on 2015-12-25
Review of stay from 2015-12-12 to 2015-12-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at this house with 5 kids.
Thayou all were exited with a pool, billiard and all the games.
Valerie was very friendly host.
The only thing that was missing is WIFI.

Family Disney Trip

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by Ryan C. of Sherwood Park, AB Canada
Updated on 2016-06-01
Review of stay from 2016-05-18 to 2016-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were a family of 8 people ranging from 1 yr old to 65 yrs old. The house had something for everyone to enjoy. Plenty of space to relax after a long day at Disney. Kids had a blast with the pool, putting green and games in the garage. They also loved the bunk beds. House was extremely clean and located perfectly for access to Disneyland, the baseball and hockey stadiums. We recommend this house to anyone with a family and we will definitely stay here again.

Wonderful Place to stay!!

Reviewed on 2016-03-27 by Jimmy L. of Calgary, AB Canada
Updated on 2016-03-27
Review of stay from 2016-03-17 to 2016-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends, family and I went to LA/Anaheim area to catch a basketball and hockey game. We stayed at Casa Melinda and couldn't be happier with our choice. We will definitely try to book this place again. The owners were there if we needed them.

Great Family stay

Reviewed on 2016-09-19 by ABDULAZZIZ A. of , Saudi Arabia
Updated on 2016-09-19
Review of stay from 2016-09-10 to 2016-09-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
All was great and all was taken care of, even small details was managed properly

Good time at Casa Melinda

Reviewed on 2016-11-03 by Deanne M. of Santa Clara, CA United States
Updated on 2016-11-26
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
it was big and clean and perfect. We did have issues figuring out how to use the TV as the instructions did not match what you needed to do and they did say there is a Vons supermarket down the street which changed to another market several years ago. but other than that all great.

Great family home

Reviewed on 2016-11-12 by Taryn R. of Prince Albert, SK Canada
Updated on 2016-11-12
Review of stay from 2016-11-04 to 2016-11-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We would definitely stay here again! The house was spacious and clean! It was a great location on a quiet curl-de-sac! Beds were comfy, pool was warm and games room was fun! My only complaint was the communication beforehand, as I had to email numerous times before getting a reply. Otherwise, not a single complaint! Thanks for the great hospitality!